The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

The Chronicles of Narnia – Book One

C.S. Lewis is best know for his The Chronicles of Narnia series of books, but the first book I read of his was Mere Christianity. One of the most popular and beloved introductions to the concept of faith ever written…

Even though The Chronicles of Narnia books are fiction, I find the themes and subject matter to be closely related to those explored in C.S. Lewis’ Mere Christianity. I am looking forward to working my way through all seven books.

Publisher’s Summary: Narnia…the land beyond the wardrobe door, a secret place frozen in eternal winter, a magical country waiting to be set free.

Lucy is the first to find the secret of the wardrobe in the professor’s mysterious old house. At first her brothers and sister don’t believe her when she tells of her visit to the land of Narnia. But soon Edmund, then Peter and Susan step through the wardrobe themselves.

In Narnia they find a country buried under the evil enchantment of the White Witch. When they meet the Lion Aslan, they realize they’ve been called to a great adventure and bravely join the battle to free Narnia from the Witch’s sinister spell.

C.S. Lewis

Have you read any other books by C.S. Lewis, that you would recommend? Let me know if the comment section below.

here to help
Related:  The Paradox of Choice: Why More is Less

One thought on “The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *